Reviews

  • Average Review Rating: 
  • Lowest Rating: 
  • Highest Rating: 

20 Reviews


Showing Reviews 1 - 20 of 20


  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: November 19, 2014
  • Reviewer: Arlene Gordon, 
  • Norristown, Pa
  • Great Lamps!!

  • I just Love theses Lamps ! They match my decor to the max. I ordered, them because my sofa is oversized and theses lamps are 35 1/2" tall. This was a great find. Thx
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: October 05, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Kansas Cty, Missouri
  • Very pleased with this purchase.

  • This lamp looks just like it does in the catalog. I'm very pleased with it.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: September 12, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Elkins Park, PA
  • love these lamps!

  • i bought 2 and they are absolutely great looking. i've received compliments from everyone who has seen them for the first time! my only complaint would be that the glue job on the lampshade should have been much better, but the area with a glue stain is facing the wall and there is also a very tiny puncture hole in one of the lamp shades. again i just faced the hole toward the wall, not worth the shipping to send back. those are the only reasons that i did not give 5 stars. but overall, i am 99% satisfied.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 2 Star Review
  • Date: September 09, 2014
  • Reviewer: Robert L. Manning, 
  • Baltimore, MD
  • they are worth the price

  • However, the lamp that I had had a problem with because it was defective at the top but I have decided to keep the lamp.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: May 20, 2014
  • Reviewer: Ralph P., 
  • Va. Beach, Va
  • A Great Find

  • Love the lamps, they added more class and style to my living room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 11, 2014
  • Reviewer: Dorothy Koopmans, 
  • Azusa, CA
  • Wonderful choice

  • I like this lamp so much I bought another! It has a beautiful rich brown hue to base. Very ample size for my living room. My spouse even likes them, which is a big plus. I would definitely recommend this lamp to others.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 22, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Guilford, Ct
  • Super, I love it

  • The lamp is beautiful and practical. Has 3 way lighting options and is really atractive. A great purchase. Worth the price.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: January 18, 2014
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Cheltenham, Pa
  • excellent value for the price

  • The lamp is a beautiful addition to my living room.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: April 23, 2013
  • Reviewer: wanda anderson, 
  • harlingen texas
  • great find

  • i love the lamp and service i recieved
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  • 4 Star Review
  • Date: March 12, 2013
  • Reviewer: Barbara Ward, 
  • Dallas, TX
  • Oversized Lamp

  • Great price
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Donna M. Peterson, 
  • Copperas Cove Tx.
  • Dramatic Oversized Lamp

  • It didn't take long to receive my order. The lamps were packed very well and the packaging wasn't hard to get them open. The lamps are 3ft. Tall well enough to read by. That's what I really like about them. its hard to find tall enouh lamps to read by. So I am very pleased with the lamps.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: March 05, 2013
  • Reviewer: Donna M. Peterson, 
  • Copperas Cove Tx.
  • Dramatic Oversized Lamp

  • It didn't take long to receive my order. The lamps were packed very well and the packaging wasn't hard to get them open. The lamps are 3ft. Tall well enough to read by. That's what I really like about them.its hard to find tall enouh lamps to read by. So I am very pleased with the lamps.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 19, 2013
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • Orlando, Fl
  • A Great Find

  • A Great Find
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: December 25, 2012
  • Reviewer: Judith, 
  • Indian Wells, CA
  • Awesome!

  • As I always look for a unique combination for my bedroom, my sancturary These lamps just added the finishing touch. Well worth the cost, I love them!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 10, 2012
  • Reviewer: Theresa Hunt, 
  • Houston, Tx
  • the lamps

  • The lamp was so great I order two, these are some of the best lamps a person can have.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 08, 2012
  • Reviewer: Anonymous, 
  • wmspt. pa.
  • absolutly beautiful

  • i have gotten many compliments on them
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: July 03, 2012
  • Reviewer: Billie, 
  • Argyle, TX 76226
  • Wonder find

  • I am so happy with my lamp, it is so elegant,& fits so beautifully on the table I bought it for.
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  • 3 Star Review
  • Date: June 18, 2012
  • Reviewer: Jim W, 
  • Chicago, IL
  • Happy with Lamp, BUT...

  • Pro: I am very pleased with lamp, sharp fits in very well. Cons: Shipping - A very flimsy box, the styrofoam was crushed a lot (which prevented damage) This was a major mess to unpack, styrofoam all offer the house for days - I would of graded higher if there was any form quality control on shipping - which also has a extra charge for weight -
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 29, 2012
  • Reviewer: Betty Woods, 
  • Fort Worth, Texas
  • Just What I was Looking For!!

  • I have been looking for a long time for just the right lamp. PERFECT!!!
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  • 5 Star Review
  • Date: February 15, 2012
  • Reviewer: Isabel, 
  • Meriden,Ct.
  • Lamps

  • Great find
    • Was this review helpful?
    • Yes
    • No
    • 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Showing Products 1 - 20 of 20

Back to Item Page

Write Your Own Review

Sign up for Montgomery Ward Emails.
Receive exclusive offers and the latest from Wards.com 
  Sign Up
Montgomery Ward Credit
Security Seals